top of page

Al Sultan Zabadani Food Review

Zabadani's Al Sultan brings a menu of Mediterranean-Filipino fusion cuisine.

What I tried:

Moroccan Beef Stew

Beef Shawarma

Pasta

Lassi

 

With creamy gravy, bell peppers, mushrooms, carrots , onions, and raisins, the Moroccan Beef Stew was a glamorized bulalo-caldereta steak. Deliciously savory and tender.

Moroccan Beef Stew

 
Beef Shawarma

Al Sultan's Beef Shawarma will definitely put off most people, but not me. Sure, I cringed on my first bite but as I got used to its taste, I thought that this is what an authentic beef shawarma tastes like: peppery, sour, and a bit bitter from the nutmeg.The meat was juicy and the veggies were fresh.

 

The pasta was al dente and tasted like Filipino style spaghetti, sweet and cheesy.

 
Lassi

Lassi is a flavored yogurt drink with a blend of spices. We tried the caramel lassi since it was the only flavor available at the time.The caramel flavor overpowered the yogurt and I honestly couldn't see what's special about this lassi.

 

I forgot to list down each cost, the food was too pricey for me. They have a great middle-eastern ambiance though.

RONN'S
DINING TIPS

#1 

Try to arrive at the restaurant an hour before or after lunch/dinner time to be catered by the staff while they aren't busy yet. 

 

#2

If you have time, check the restaurant's menu online first to know about how each dish is traditionally prepared and what to expect

 

#3
Bon appetit!

RECENT POSTS

Contact

0909 999 0727 | 0906 255 5473

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon

Success! Message received.

bottom of page